Southern Society for Philosophy and Psychology 

horizontal rule

Recent News
Annual Meeting
Griffith Award
Payment Page
Current Officers
Past Officers
Related Sites

APA's Division 6 Calls for New Members

Division 6 of the American Psychological Association consists of more than 400 members who share the common goal of advancing neuroscience and comparative psychology. Division 6 supports research funding by educating Congress about the increased quality of life and the cost savings that flow from physiological and comparative psychology.

Please click this link to open a .zip file with a flyer with more details about Division 6 as well as an application form for new members.  Please note:  You do not have to be a member of the APA to be a member of Division 6.  Membership is free for graduate students, and right now membership is free for faculty and postdocs for the first year, with low yearly dues in subsequent years.


Recent Books Published by SSPP Members


Schwartz, B. L., & Krantz, J. H. (2015). Sensation and Perception. Sage.







Georgalis, N. (2015).  Mind, Language, and Subjectivity. Routledge.








Wrenn, C. (2014). Truth. Polity.









Schwartz, B. L. (2014). Memory: Foundations and Applications, 2nd Edition. Sage Publishers: Thousand Islands, Ca.







Rumbaugh, D. M. (2013). With Apes in Mind.  KB Press. 

Click here for website.






Beran, M. J., Brandl, J., Perner, J., & Proust, J. (Eds.) (2012). Foundations of Metacognition. Oxford University Press.







Fred Adams and Ken Aizawa published The Bounds of Cognition (Wiley-Blackwell; 2008).







Nicholas Georgalis published The Primacy of the Subjective: Foundations for a Unified Theory of Mind and Language (MIT Press, 2006)







David A. Washburn edited Primate Perspectives on Behavior and Cognition (APA Books; 2006).







Duane Rumbaugh and David Washburn published Intelligence of Apes and Other Rational Beings (Yale University Press; 2003).




horizontal rule

Home | Recent News | Annual Meeting | Membership | Griffith Award | Newsletters | Payment Page | Current Officers | Past Officers | Constitution | Archives | Related Sites

 For problems or questions regarding this website contact the webmaster.